Skip navigation

This summer I have been reading a ton of books on the airplane ~ and my latest read was hysterical! I picked up a copy of “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and other concerns)” by Mindy Kaling. It was so refreshing to read a funny auto bio about a confident young woman that can laugh at her mistakes and learn from them. Mindy went to Dartmouth and is a self proclaimed comedy nerd. I laughed so hard when I read this because I consider myself to be a band nerd too! My favorite part of her book is when she is talking about the struggles of being an independent artist and the best way to have your material showcased to is write, direct and star in it yourself (she’s a quadruple threat). I would like to pass this bit of advice on to all those aspiring artists’~ I agree the key to being successful is being well educated, diverse, and creating opportunities to have your work in front of people 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

